Return of The Journal

Once upon a time, I used to blog a lot. I talked about all kinds of things — books, movies, video games, life, love, family, random drive-by thoughts (which, I guess, were tweets before Twitter existed). I got away from that for a while. Things happen from time to time for people — depression, anxiety, break-ups, family issues, whatever, and the private emotions that the people of the interwebz, whether they love you or hate you, want to help you or hurt you, don’t necessarily need to see. Some things are special, and are meant for a limited set of eyes and ears.

Still, I have things to say. I have always had things to say. And now I’m in a good place, a happy, confident, good place, and I can say them again.

If I can figure out how, I’ll be gathering up the LJ posts of mine worth keeping, some pics or what-have-you, and moving them over here. I’ll be closing down other journals, I think, and keeping this one more active than it’s been. I hope you’ll feel free to comment. No one likes talking to a void, really.

So I guess that’s it for now. I’m off to a wake. But before I go, something I picked up from Joe Hill, which I think is a brilliant idea:

The Three Best Things That Happened to Me Today:

– Sprout told me he loves me (for new readers, Sprout is my son).
– Brian told me he loves me (for new readers, Brian Keene is my fiance)
– I discovered Joe’s Journal record, and I think the Three Things idea really made my day.

Okay, folks, take care. More soon.

About Mary SanGiovanni

Author of the Hollower trilogy, Thrall, Chaos, For Emmy, Possessing Amy, The Fading Place, and more.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Return of The Journal

  1. Skip says:

    Welcome back to the Blogger World!

    Like

  2. Livia Llewellyn says:

    I don’t blame you – I’m going to be doing the same in the coming months. I miss writing complete paragraphs online!

    Like

Leave a Reply

